15:00 GMT


linkedin icon

The IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society (MTT-S) is a transnational society with more than 11,000 members and 150 chapters worldwide. The Society promotes the advancement of RF and microwave theory and its applications from a few MHz to THz. One of the 27 Technical Committees is MTT-17, in charge of HF/VHF/UHF technology. The mission of MTT-17 includes a) Providing a focal point within IEEE for RF engineering, b) Furthering the state of art, c) Looking after the professional interests of RF engineers, and d) Education of the RF engineer.MTT-17 was created at International Microwave Symposium IMS’97 in Denver to serve the needs of some 26,000 RF engineers who work at frequencies below 1 GHz.