22:24 GMT


linkedin icon

Recognizing the achievements of its members is an important part of the mission of IEEE. Each year, following a rigorous evaluation procedure, the IEEE Board of Directors confers a selected group of members for elevation to IEEE Fellow. The IEEE Fellow is the highest grade of membership in the IEEE. Less than 0.1% of voting members are selected annually for this member grade elevation. It is recognized by the technical community as a prestigious honour and an important career achievement.

The following MTT-S members have been elevated to IEEE Fellow, effective 1 January 2023.

2023 IEEE Fellows (active MTT-S members, evaluated by MTT-S):

Jaleel Akhtar
for contributions in microwave planar sensors and nano- composites-based microwave absorbers

Walid Ali-Ahmad
for leadership in development of low-cost direct-conversion cellular RF systems

Roberto Gomez-Garcia
for contributions to planar multi-function microwave filters

Shilong Pan
for contributions to high-performance microwave-photonic imaging radar

Smail Tedjini
for contributions to the development of harmonic backscattering RFID systems and chipless tag solutions

Miguel Urteaga
for contributions to terahertz heterojunction bipolar transistor integrated circuit technology

Hua Wang
for contributions to high-efficiency microwave and millimeter-wave power amplifiers

2023 IEEE Fellows (active MTT-S members, evaluated by other IEEE S/C):

Francesco Andriulli
for contributions to computational electromagnetics

Mauro Ettorre
for contributions to large antenna arrays based on quasi-optical beam formers

Wonbin Hong
for contributions to millimeter-wave mobile and base station antennas

Ahmad Hoorfar
for contributions to sensing and imaging in stratified media and optimization in electromagnetics

Christina Lim
for contributions in hybrid fiber-wireless communications technology

Kenichi Okada
for contributions to millimeter-wave communication circuits design

Boon Ooi
for contributions to broadband light emitters and visible light communications

Oscar Quevedo-Teruel
for contributions to glide symmetry based metasurfaces and lens antennas

Jack Schuss
for leadership in the development of antennas for satellite communications and radars