13:17 GMT


linkedin icon

Recognizing the achievements of its members is an important part of the mission of IEEE. Each year, following a rigorous evaluation procedure, the IEEE Board of Directors confers a selected group of members for elevation to IEEE Fellow. The IEEE Fellow is the highest grade of membership in the IEEE. Less than 0.1% of voting members are selected annually for this member grade elevation. It is recognized by the technical community as a prestigious honour and an important career achievement.

The following MTT-S members have been elevated to IEEE Fellow, effective 1 January 2022.

2022 IEEE Fellows (active MTT-S members, evaluated by MTT-S):

Dominique Baillargeat
for contributions to developments of nanomaterials for RF packaging and sensors

James Buckwalter
for contributions to high-efficiency millimeter-wave power amplifiers and optical transceivers in SOI technologies

Wenquan Che
for contributions to planar transmission line structures for microwave passive components

Alessandra Costanzo
for contributions to nonlinear electromagnetic co-design of RF and microwave circuits

Apostolos Georgiadis
for contributions to designs of RF energy harvesting circuits

Jeffrey Hesler
for contributions to development of terahertz components and instrumentation

Slawomir Koziel
for contributions to modeling and optimization of microwave devices and circuits

Moriyasu Miyazaki
for leadership in developments of airborne active-phased-array radars and satellite communication microwave subsystems

Anh-vu Pham
for contribution to organic packaging technologies

Christopher Rodenbeck
for contributions to radar microsystems for ultrawideband and millimeter-wave applications

Daniel Van Der Weide
for contributions to ultrafast terahertz electronics and biomedical applications of microwave technologies

Christian Waldschmidt
for contributions to millimeter wave automotive radar sensors

Anding Zhu
for contributions to behavioral modeling and digital predistortion of RF power amplifiers

2022 IEEE Fellows (active MTT-S members, evaluated by other IEEE S/C):

Hongsheng Chen
for contributions to electromagnetic metamaterial and invisibility cloak

Tommaso Isernia
for contributions on antennas synthesis and inverse scattering problems

Mikko Valkama
for contributions to physical layer signal processing in radio systems

Xiuyin Zhang
for contributions to the design of filtering antennas

Jiang Zhu
for contributions to antenna design for wireless communications

The full list of the Newly Elevated IEEE Fellow Class of 2022 can be found here.