Recognizes an outstanding young MTT-S member who has distinguished him/ herself through achievement(s), which may be technical (within the MTT-S Field of Interest), may be exemplary service to the MTT-S, or may be a combination of both.



Anthony Ghiotto

for outstanding early career achievements in substrate integrate waveguide technologies and exemplary service to the society.

Anthony Ghiotto received the M.Sc. and Ph.D. degrees in microwave engineering from the Grenoble Institute of Technology, France, in 2005 and 2008, respectively. From 2009 to 2012, he has held a Post-Doctoral position at the École Polytechnique de Montréal, Canada. In 2012, he joined the the ENSEIRB-MATMECA engineering school from the Bordeaux Institute of Technology and the IMS research center, where he is currently an Associate Professor. Most significantly, Anthony was a recipient of the IEEE/SEE Léon-Nicolas Brillouin Award in 2020, and the TPC Chair of the 2019 European Microwave Conference (EuMC). Since 2017, he chairs the MTT French chapter.

- CONTINUED -



Xun Luo

for outstanding early career achievements in the field of microwave passive and integrated circuits with applications in wireless communication.

Xun Luo (Senior Member, IEEE) received the B.E. and Ph.D. degrees in electronic engineering from the University of Electronic Science and Technology of China (UESTC), Chengdu, China, in 2005 and 2011, respectively. From 2010 to 2013, he was with Huawei Technologies Company, Ltd., Shenzhen, China, as the Project Manager to quide research and development projects of multi-

band microwave/millimeter-wave integrated systems for backhaul and wireless communication. Before joining UESTC, he was an Assistant Professor with the Department of Microelectronics, Delft University of Technology, Delft, The Netherlands. Since 2015, he has been with UESTC as a Full Professor, where he has been appointed as the Executive Director of the Center for Integrated Circuits (CIC). Since 2020, he has been the Head of the Center for Advanced Semiconductor and Integrated Micro-System (ASIS), UESTC. He has authored or coauthored more than 100 IEEE journal and conference papers. He holds 44 granted patents. His research interests include the RF/microwave/millimeter-wave integrated circuits, multiple-resonance terahertz modules, multi-bands backhaul/wireless systems, reconfigurable passive circuits, smart antenna, and system in package. Dr. Luo is a Technical Program Committee Member of the IEEE International Microwave Symposium (IMS), the IEEE Radio Frequency Integrated Circuits Symposium (RFIC), and the IEEE International Wireless Symposium (IWS). He is also the MTT-Society Technical Committee Member of MTT-4 on Microwave Passive Components and Transmission Line Structures, MTT-5 on Filters, and MTT-23 on Wireless Communications. He is the Vice-Chair of the IEEE MTT-Society Chengdu Chapter. He was bestowed by China as the China Overseas Chinese Contribution Award in 2016 and was selected by the IEEE MTT-Society as the IEEE Outstanding Young Engineer Award in 2022. He, with the Center for ASIS, was recipient of the UESTC Outstanding Team for Teaching and Education Award in 2021 and the UESTC Excellent Team for Postgraduate Supervision Award in 2021. He received the UESTC 2016-2020 Outstanding Scientific Researcher Award, the UESTC Distinguished Innovation and Teaching Award in 2018, and the UESTC Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Promotion Award in 2016. His research group BEAM X-Laboratory received multiple best paper awards and design competition awards, including the IEEE RFIC Best Student Paper Award in 2021, the IEEE RFIT Best Student Paper Award in 2016 and 2019, the IEEE IWS Best Student Paper Award in 2015 and 2018, the IEEE IMS Student Design Competition Award from 2017 to 2019, the IEEE IMS Sixty-Second Presentation Competition Award in 2019, and multiple best paper award finalists from the IEEE conferences. He is also the TPC Co-Chair of the IEEE IWS in 2018 and the IEEE RFIT in 2019. He serves as Track Editor for IEEE MICROWAVE AND WIRELESS COMPONENTS LETTERS and is also an Associate Editor for IET Microwaves, Antennas & Propagation.

- CONTINUED -



Bodhisatwa Sadhu

for outstanding early career contributions to RF and millimeterwave circuits and systems.

Bodhisatwa Sadhu received the B.E. degree from BITS-Pilani, India in 2007, and the Ph.D. degree from University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, in 2012. He has been a Research Staff Member at IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, NY since 2012. He was an Adjunct Assistant Professor at Columbia University from 2017 to 2020. He serves as an IEEE Distinguished Microwave Lecturer, Sub-committee Chair and Steering Committee Member of IEEE RFIC Symposium, and TPC member of IEEE ISSCC.

Dr. Sadhu is the recipient of the 2017 ISSCC Best Paper Award, the 2017 JSSC Best Paper Award, and five IBM Outstanding Technical Achievement Awards. He was recognized as an IBM Master Inventor in 2017, and selected by the National Academy of Engineering for its Frontiers of Engineering Symposium in 2020.

- CONTINUED -



Alexis Zamora

for outstanding early career contributions to the solid-state terahertz field.

Alex Zamora is the RF and Mixed Signal Department Manager at Northrop Grumman Corporation, Redondo Beach, California. He has been with Northrop since 2011, serving as an RF Design Engineer, Wideband MMIC Section Head, and Assistant Department Manager before his current position as Department Manager. He has worked on a variety of millimeter-wave and terahertz components, including setting a world record at 670 GHz for a single MMIC demonstrating 1.8 mW and 4-way combined power of 6 mW. Alex received the B.S. and M.S. degrees in electrical engineering from the University of Hawaii at Manoa in 2008 and 2010, respectively.