N. Walter Cox Award

Recognizes an individual who has given exemplary service to the Society in a spirit of selfless dedication and cooperation. The award is given in memory of N. Walter Cox, longstanding MTT-S volunteer.



Rhonda Franklin (S'85, M'90, SM'14)

Professor, Dept. of ECE, University of Minnesota

for exemplary service to the Society in a spirit of selfless dedication and cooperation.

Rhonda R. Franklin received electrical engineering degrees from Texas A&M University (B.S.E.E.) and the University of Michigan (M.S.E.E and Ph.D.). She is a professor at the University of Minnesota. She has co-authored over 100 conference papers and journals, 2 book chapters and 2 patents on design of passives, integration/packaging techniques and materials characterization for communications and nanomedicine applications. She served as a reviewer/associate editor of MWCL and member to chair roles on various IMS TPRC subcommittees, student paper competition, and the undergraduate scholarship committee. She is TC-12 -Integration and Packaging chair and an IMS Project Connect cofounder to help broaden participation in microwave engineering.